play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DG Autos Doncaster Ltd

At DG Autos Doncaster Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DG Autos Doncaster Ltd

DG Autos Doncaster Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fabulous service

    By Sarah C on 09 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Golf last week from D&G Autos - we travelled from Manchester to view the Golf; we were very impressed with the choice of vehicles and with the customer service. The car itself was immaculate and in excellent condition. We were well looked after by Matthew and felt very welcomed by all. Despite not being local we would definitely consider going back to D&G for our next car.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By P M on 02 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Would have no hesitation in recommending DG Autos. I am delighted with my immaculate Mini Cooper. Matthew and team were really helpful - from letting us take the car for a test drive on our own without loads of form filling to excellent after-sales when I realised a small part was missing and it was in the post the next day. If only buying a car was always such a pleasant experience!


  • 5

    Fantastic car, amazing staff, couldn't rate enough

    By Lucy C on 27 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Saw the car online, emailed over and got a response near enough straight away. Wanted to purchase some of the car on finance which the garage did for me so no hassle. Went and viewed the car and it was perfect just as described on the ad. Lonnie couldn't be more helpful for me, had a test drive and loved it even more. It was all ready to go with MOT and service. Brilliant staff would recommend to anyone!!


  • 5

    Easy, friendly, relaxed and sress free.

    By Rebecca-Louise P on 26 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant, relaxed service with a wide range of cars to choose from. Thoroughly love driving my new Citroen DS3. I would definitely recommend D & G Autos.


  • 5

    BMW M3 2011 EXCELLENT CAR AND EXCELLENT SERVICE!!

    By david e on 22 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my bmw m3 2011 what a car absolutely immaculate.I know my stuff about cars and so do these guys, they said it was immaculate on the phone and when i got there it sure was immaculate. I have been looking at these cars for a while and i could not have got a better one!! they let me look round the car with no pressure ,and then take it for a test drive. excellent service, Top lads and easy to get along with. I would deffinatley recommend D G AUTOS to anybody thanks again guys. Regards dave

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thanks so much for your kind review of our company, it is always appreciated when a customer goes out of their way to compliment our efforts. please feel free to always use us as your point of call for all your motoring needs.


  • 5

    Excellent Cars and Service 5 Star

    By Anton B on 13 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very, very impressed all round. It may not be the swankiest showroom but the cars are excellent and the service is even better. From start to finish they have been flawless (especially Matt), happy to go the extra mile to make sure the car they sell is right and the experience pleasant I've been to other traders recently who just couldn't be bothered, just plain lied about the state of the car etc. Not DG Autos, they've restored my faith in the car sales industry

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thank you so much Anton for your fantastic review of our our company, it means so much to us, please feel free to always come to us for all your future motoring needs.


  • 5

    top team

    By karl A on 12 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    2005 Porsche cayman s Fantastic car ,very clean just as described.On my first visit they gave me the freedom to look the car over on my own, no pressure.Gave it a run loved it easy pleasant buying experience.new mot on the car with any advisories sorted inc two new tyres and discs all round.I would say if you are in the market for another cay pay them a visit.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 03/07/17

    It was a true pleasure Karl to deal with you on such a prestige car, we will alays be there for you and thank you for using our garage for your motoring needs.


  • 5

    Very happy with the customer service and the car!

    By Kate G on 27 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Was just browsing on auto trader and came across a car I loved! Sent a message and got a response straight away, they answered all my questions and booked a test drive. Great customer service through out and very happy with the car! Thank you.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 03/07/17

    So glad your happy with your car Kate, and thank you so much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated and we are very grateful of your continued custom. All the best from team D G Autos Doncaster


  • 5

    Mercedes B Class, Feb 2017

    By Amjad H on 18 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We bought our Mercedes B class from DG Autos in February 2017. The car had a few issues one of them related to the transmission (that happened just when we drove the car out of DG Autos, less than 2 miles!) where a new ECU was ordered to replace the old one, and one other issue was related to the interior lights. For the first few weeks, we felt a bit disappointed waiting for the ECU part to be delivered from Mercedes in Germany, we were also frustrated for not having the car that we just purchased to use especially for the daily school runs … guess it`s all down to bad luck as you never know what you get when you buy an old car!! Matt from DG Autos dealt with the matter professionally, we were very pleased with the way the above issues were handled, below summarises our experience with DG Autos: • The day we purchased the car; Matt was very helpful and answered all our questions with no pressure to buy. • When the car was getting fixed, Matt provided regular honest updates with real

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thank you so much for your patience with our company, we are very aware it is frustrating when something goes wrong, however, we would never dream of just sweeping it under the carpet, we endeavour to give 100% customer satisfaction, no matter what the cost. thanks once again for putting your trust in D G Autos Doncaster Ltd


  • 5

    A very satisfied customer

    By Kevin N on 06 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having been looking for a MX5 hard top roadster for a few weeks on all the various well known web sites and visiting many garages south of London to no avail I decided to expand my searches.DG Autos Doncaster advertised a high spec.MX5 in the colour I wanted.The initial phone and email correspondence was very friendly and business like.I managed to hold the vehicle against a small deposit of £100 which was refundable if the car did not live up to my expectations.After a 250 mile train journey I was met at Doncaster station by MATT from DG.The car was in fact better than described.It had been serviced, a years MOT and valeted to a very high standard.There was even half a tank of fuel.There was no pressure selling and the purchase was made with ease.The car was in excellent condition both under the bonnet and bodywork .The car was certainly better value than the similar models I had viewed in the South.A bit of a journey to purchase the car but was certainly worth the journey.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thank you kev and family for your kind words on our company, we will always strive to do the right thing by you and always will be here for all your motoring needs, all the best D G Autos Doncaster Ltd