play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DG Autos Doncaster Ltd

At DG Autos Doncaster Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DG Autos Doncaster Ltd

DG Autos Doncaster Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb

    By Geoff H on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thanks to a fantastic team at DG Autos. After shopping around for the right car for me and my disabled wife the sales guys at DG made it such a pleasure to buy our new car !!! Once again thank you!

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 27/10/16

    THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS GEOFF, WE VALUE YOUR FEEDBACK AND VALUE YOUR CUSTOM NOW AND LONG INTO THE FUTURE.


  • 5

    2011 VW Polo 1.6 TDi SEL

    By Andrew S on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have had our new car for just over a week now & we are really pleased with it. We got a great deal with DG Autos & the guys there could not have been more helpful throughout. They even collected me from the railway station on the day we picked up to the car. Overall we have been very impressed!


  • 5

    Top Quality Vauxhall Insignia and great service

    By C T on 02 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Vauxhall Insignia Eco Flex from DG Autos after having taken it on a good length test drive. It is a low mileage car and in great condition. When driving the car back home, however, it appeared that a front brake calliper was sticking. I rang DG Autos and they said it was ok to take it to my local garage to be checked out as I live a long way from Doncaster. The pads on the inside had worn thin and there were grooves in the discs. My local garage fitted new discs and pads and I kept DG Autos informed. I paid the invoice and have since been reimbursed by DG Autos for the repair. I am extremely pleased with my new car and impressed with the excellent attitude of the staff at DG Autos. I would be confident of buying from them in the future.


  • 5

    Honest advice

    By Paul H on 07 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We called in today at DG to look at an Insignia estate. Matthew came out to see us and brought the keys. When we got chatting I told him we had looked at another Insignia estate at another dealers that was a couple of years younger but with slightly higher mileage. I told him the price and showed him the car on my phone. He told us that this was the updated version and that the price was excellent and that we should snap their hands off! So we haven't bought a car from DG but we have now bought the one from the other dealer. This review is just to say that it was refreshing to have such an honest conversation and that we can fully understand all the other excellent reviews. Very honest and would recommend.


  • 5

    BMW Mini 2008

    By Michelle F on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have been to a few car garages now and this has been by far the best experience would highly recommend, I had an unforeseen issue with car a week after buying it I rang Lonnie (lovely man) and he sorted it out straight away the car was as described in the ad . Will def come back to this garage for other cars.


  • 5

    If Carlsberg did car dealers!

    By Nathan D on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    DG Autos go out of their way to make sure the customer is happy. The service I had today was above and beyond anything I would expect. The staff even started work an hour early to make sure the car was ready. It was immaculate and anything that needed attention had been done.They made a 6yr old car feel like it was brand new. Many thanks to Lonnie and the team for making the long trek up to Doncaster worthwhile. Very impressed with the whole experience.


  • 5

    Excellent service for used cars

    By Andy T on 04 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service provided every thing expected seeing the car and more... no presssure and was handed the keys to take for test drive looking forward to collecting the car this week....


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish

    By Lynsey B on 24 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well worth a visit as you will not be disappointed. What I really liked and appreciated was the fact we didn't get hassled or pitched to buy the car.I've always avoid dealers because I can't stand the pressure of pushy sales people, d&g autos is not like this in the slightest. Top marks all round. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. I couldn't be happier with my new car. If you want a 1st class service at great prices this is the place to go.


  • 5

    Excellent customer experience

    By Stuart M on 05 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw the car on-line and made the purchase after inspection a few days later. The service was excellent from the start. We were free to roam around/ take a test drive there and then. Matthew was on hand to give information and honest, friendly advise. Had to return after 3 days because of a minor electrical issue (and as it turned out something entirely self inflicted!) , but nothing was a problem for them. Great customer experience all round and we've already highly recommended to others just days after taking delivery.


  • 5

    Brilliant customer service

    By Gemma G on 24 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car yesterday from these guys and they were fantastic. Straight away from taking it for a test drive there was no pressure which made it much easier to just enjoy the car and see for myself what it was like. After a little consideration time, which the guys paid for our lunch at a little cafe nearby, I made the decision to buy it. It was serviced, mot’d and ready the next morning at 11am. Thank you for such a lovely car with no annoying sales people!


‹ Prev Next ›