play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DG Autos Doncaster Ltd

At DG Autos Doncaster Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DG Autos Doncaster Ltd

DG Autos Doncaster Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb

    By Geoff H on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thanks to a fantastic team at DG Autos. After shopping around for the right car for me and my disabled wife the sales guys at DG made it such a pleasure to buy our new car !!! Once again thank you!

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 27/10/16

    THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS GEOFF, WE VALUE YOUR FEEDBACK AND VALUE YOUR CUSTOM NOW AND LONG INTO THE FUTURE.


  • 5

    Absolutely fantastic used car dealership

    By Peter M on 16 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Well where do I start with these guys I’d been looking for a Vauxhall antara for a couple of months and couldn’t find the right one until I found dg autos i spoke with Richard the salesman and he couldn’t do enough for me he had the car mot’d, service and fully valeted for me arriving to collect the car as I was travelling down from Edinburgh for it and I was not disappointed excellent service from start to finish

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 16/09/21

    Thank you so much Peter and family for your amazing review of our company, it was a pleasure dealing with you and hope your enjoying your new Antara up in those Scottish mountains. Warmest regards from all the team here at D G Autos....


  • 5

    First class dealership

    By Paul J on 16 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience from start to finish, staff really helpful and would definitely recommend

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 16/09/21

    Thank you so much Paul and family for your fantastic review and we hope your enjoying your new car and we can be your garage of choice for many years to come. All the best from TEAM D G...


  • 5

    Brilliant communication and customer service

    By Anonymous on 16 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    DG Autos have been brilliant and very easy to communicate with throughout. When explaining my problem they were attentive, efficient, and kept me updated on everything that was happening. I highly recommend them.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 16/09/21

    Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope we can be your garage of choice for many years to come. All the best from team D G.....


  • 5

    Worst Experience Ever

    By Dean H on 19 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Right where do I start with this company? I bought a car in July, for 11.5k I expected a car with 0 problems. After 3 days smoke came out the back end of the car. I took it in and on that day there head mechanic had just quit so they couldn't look at it and had to leave it there. they thought they fixed it drove down the road and all the warning lights popped up after 10 minutes. took it back on the 23rd of July and they needed to order a part for it. I wasn't even given a date when it should be sorted. After a week of hearing literally nothing I called them for them to tell me that there is no update and no why they can tell me when my car will be ready. I rejected the car the first time on the 27th of July. They called me back and told me the part will be with them by the 3rd of August. I continued to wait and on the 3rd I called them back for them to tell me that the part was at Luton Airport and the car will be fixed on the 6th of August. I thought brilliant I can't wait to get my car back just before I was going away for a caravan holiday before the 8th of August. the 6th rolled up and I had my hopes up really high and getting excited to get my car back just for them to tell me that the parts in the UK but they don't know where. they said it could take 5 minutes to 5 weeks to get here! and that point I hung up the phone and had a mental breakdown due to the way they have treat me. I had to cancel my holiday cause I didn't have a car to get down there. I rejected the car a second time on the 6th of August. on the 8th I returned the v5c and second key. Now of todays date 19/8/2021 they haven't paid the finance company so I am stuck without a car having to walk 10 miles every night I finish work cause there are no buses all because they haven't paid them back. They aren't answering my calls or emails to help resolve this issue. tldr; basically I would avoid this place like the plague unless you like to be messed about with and given false promises. 0/10 I would no

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 02/09/21

    Hi Dean, we are sorry to see your response to our service and to be fair, we are quite astonished at your 1 star review, in 7 years of trading we have only ever had 5***** reviews, you alone are the one person to give us a 1 star!!! We tried our level best for you at all times as we do for all our valued customers, this reflects in our many 100s of 5***** reviews!!!!!! (1) We did keep you in the loop as regards a part needed for your car, this was a dealer only part which we ordered from Citroen, however the part was not in stock and we were told it was on back order, we were given estimated dates of arrival which we kept you updated with at every interval that we were updated, so it was out of our hands that there was a delay in shipment. (2) We did on several occasions offer you a courtesy car which you declined each time. (3) It was your finance company who dragged their heels in sending us a return of funds invoice, ( Car247 Finance ), we asked them and emailed them on a daily basis to send us a final quote settlement back so we could resolve the matter for you with urgency, at the time when they did send the final settlement it was completed within 10 minutes by fast bacs. (3) We do appreciate your frustrations in the timescale but rest assured we did everything we could under the circumstances. (4) To top it all, even though you didn't buy a vehicle from us, we still sent you by way of apology for the delays an offer of a free MOT, a free Service and also a £50 goodwill gesture to take your wife out for a meal.!!!! Apologies once again All the best from Team D G.....


  • 5

    Professional Honest and easy going Car Dealer

    By Don R on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I were out on a Saturday afternoon, killing time looking at small car dealers to get an idea of what kind of cars were available. Walked into D G Autos and Paul asked what we were looking for and lead us right to one that ticked all our boxes. He was patient and helpful. He left us decide in our own time. Which we did. They Did a full M.O.T., Taxed and delivered it for us. Had it a few days and noticed some minor noises but I wanted to have it checked before the warranty ran out, just in case. They were great, no hassles, no quibbles just made an appointment for me, took the car in and sorted to problems. Their Mechanic even came out to explain everything he did, when I picked up the car giving me peace of mind that they had resolved the issues. Which were very minor. Thank you all, Paul, Richard and the mechanics. So Glad we Stumbled upon your business that day. It has been the best car buying experience I have had.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 02/09/21

    Thank you so much Don for your fantastic review, its like a breath of fresh air and means the world to us, we hope your enjoying your new car and that we can be your garage of choice for many years to come. All the best from Team D G.....


  • 5

    Excellent Garage

    By RICHARD W on 16 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This Garage is a must for buying a car. The staff and management are very professional 👏. Richard was the salesman who delt with me and sorted all the details and even taxed the vehicle for me so I could drive it straight away after having it delivered at a small fee. What a excellent Garage and one you can really trust. Thank you 😊 all who work at D G Autos Doncaster. Keep up your excellent work. Richard from Leeds .

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 17/12/20

    Thank you so much for your amazing review of our company Richard, it was a pleasure dealing with you and hopefully, we can be your garage of choice for many years to come, All the best and happy Christmas all team D G........


  • 5

    Amazing service, definitely recommend

    By Aston M on 26 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service off this company, brought my car nearly two years ago with 2 years warranty any issues Iv had I phoned the garage they fitted me in straight away, I live 1 hour and half away so if they need my car for the day they give me a car to get into the town centre for the day. Nothing is ever an issue for them, there warranty covers loads of things which most garages don’t, the owner is amazing and the stuff are too. I don’t mind the drive over if my car needs warranty work as I know it’s getting done correct and I’m looked after. Even extending my warranty for another 2 years as the service has been amazing!!

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 26/10/20

    What an absolute blinding review, thank you so much Aston for taking the time to leave such a refreshing and lovely review of our company, it means the world to us and we hope we can be your garage of choice for many years to come, all the best to you and family from TEAM D G...........


  • 5

    Hassle free sale

    By Paul N on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Completely hassle free sale of car from start to finish. Very professional company to deal with. Thanks very much.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 26/10/20

    Thank you so much Paul for your kind review of our company and it was a pleasure dealing with you. All the best from Team D G.......


  • 5

    Good friendly Team

    By Chris B on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really Good customer Service!! I had issues with my Air conditioning which was stressing me out . I bought the car, then was away with work so I couldn’t get back to DG motors to sort it out. The team just put me right at ease and told me to go and get it repaired locally and they would cover the cost. The whole experience of purchasing a car with this team was friendly and stress free. I will certainly use DG Motors again. Thank you!

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 17/12/20

    Thank you so much Chris for your lovely review, I'm glad we could sort all teething issues, and hopefully, we can be your garage of choice for many years to come, All the best from Team D G..........


‹ Prev Next ›