play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of DG Autos Doncaster Ltd

At DG Autos Doncaster Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DG Autos Doncaster Ltd

DG Autos Doncaster Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Time well spent

    By Eleanor V on 21 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter went for anew car. She tested 4 and I went next day to see them They where all good nice looking cars she went for two more test drives in them and chose a seat. Lonnie was great very helpful not pushy gave us space to choose, I would recamend anyone wanting a used car to go along and see them lots of choice for a women on her own a good safe experience thank you

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 07/10/19

    Thank you Eleanor, such a lovely review, all the best from team D G


  • 5

    10/10 service

    By Ellis G on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from start to finish. Dave was extremely helpful when we arrived and gave us all info needed about the car we wanted to purchase. We were given the keys for the vehicle and was able to test drive and inspect the car at our own leisure. Very layed back approach and no pressure whatsoever. My new car is like brand new despite being 6 years old. Would reccomend this garage to any friend/family member purchasing a new car.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 07/10/19

    Thanks Ellis, fantastic review and much appreciated


  • 5

    First Class service. Highly recomended.

    By Paul K on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Ford Focus from the guy's @ DG Auto's. They certainly lived up to the reviews previously given. An absolute 1st class service. The car I originally went to look at had been sold. I was disappointed but they said they would find me an identical model at the mileage & price I wanted. Within 4 days they were in contact to say they had found one. I went to look at it and was left to make up my own mind with no pressure and long test drive. I bought it. A really pleasant buying experience and the car was serviced & MOT'd plus valeted to a very high standard on collection.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 07/10/19

    Knock out review, thank you so much Paul, it means the world to us, all the best from team D G


  • 5

    Thanks, hassle free car buying.

    By Darrell G on 28 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    When I checked out this website I thought the reviews were too good to be true.I have now bought a car from DG Autos and I'm pleased to say I was wrong. Great service, great car and great price. If you are looking for a new car you need to pay them a visit.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 07/10/19

    Brilliant review, thank you so much Darrell, all the best from team D G


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta Titanium

    By Luke A on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought the car in May and thought I would leave it a few months before I reviewed. Excellent service from start to finish,we turned up at DG Autos to inspect the car and were given honest advice and answers to our questions from Matt. He then gave us the keys and we took the car for a test drive under no pressure on our own and we were able to inspect the car at our leisure. I decided to purchase the car and Matt was brilliant and talked us through every step of the way and he sent us photos of the car when it was been serviced and mot’d and the valeting was of professional standard. Had a little niggle with the car at the start and one phone call later I took the car into the garage and had a new part fitted job done with no questions asked. In my opinion this car garage puts a lot of main dealers to shame with their superb customer service and presentation of cars. How many used cars do you pick up with all 4 wheels refurbished? I agree with what all other reviewers have said.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 07/10/19

    Brilliant review from a brilliant customer, thank you so much Luke, all the best from team D G


  • 5

    THANK YOU DG AUTOS- AN EXCELLENT BUY

    By Patrick L on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw the car on your internet site.Lots of pics & a full description-It appeared just what we were looking for,& a visit confirmed it.Your salesman was most helpful-not pushy at all.After a test drive it was an. instant yes.Have had the car for a couple of weeks now & am highly satisfied.So it's a big Thank You for your 1st class service & most competitive prices!

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 07/10/19

    Cheers Patrick, lovely review of our company


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Garry C on 28 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was a bit nervous at buying a car without viewing it first as I lived so far away but after speaking to Lonnie he quickly but my mind at rest and I went ahead with the purchase I arranged a transporter to collect and Lonnie kept me well informed with messages and pictures when the car arrived it was as described and I am really pleased I had a couple of small issues but after one text message to Lonnie they were resolved at no cost to me. I would definitely use again.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 28/07/18

    Thank you so much Garry for your kind review of our company, it means the world to us, and may we take this opportunity to thank you for putting your trust in me and your business with D G AUTOS DONCASTER LTD, although there is a distance between us we will always strive to do our best for you and hope we can always be your garage of choice for many years to come. All the best from team D G.....


  • 5

    2011 VW Polo 1.6 TDi SEL

    By Andrew S on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have had our new car for just over a week now & we are really pleased with it. We got a great deal with DG Autos & the guys there could not have been more helpful throughout. They even collected me from the railway station on the day we picked up to the car. Overall we have been very impressed!

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 07/10/19

    Thanks Andy, hope your enjoying your new car


  • 5

    Top Quality Vauxhall Insignia and great service

    By C T on 02 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Vauxhall Insignia Eco Flex from DG Autos after having taken it on a good length test drive. It is a low mileage car and in great condition. When driving the car back home, however, it appeared that a front brake calliper was sticking. I rang DG Autos and they said it was ok to take it to my local garage to be checked out as I live a long way from Doncaster. The pads on the inside had worn thin and there were grooves in the discs. My local garage fitted new discs and pads and I kept DG Autos informed. I paid the invoice and have since been reimbursed by DG Autos for the repair. I am extremely pleased with my new car and impressed with the excellent attitude of the staff at DG Autos. I would be confident of buying from them in the future.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 07/10/19

    Thank you so much for your kind review, from all at team D G


  • 5

    Honest advice

    By Paul H on 07 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We called in today at DG to look at an Insignia estate. Matthew came out to see us and brought the keys. When we got chatting I told him we had looked at another Insignia estate at another dealers that was a couple of years younger but with slightly higher mileage. I told him the price and showed him the car on my phone. He told us that this was the updated version and that the price was excellent and that we should snap their hands off! So we haven't bought a car from DG but we have now bought the one from the other dealer. This review is just to say that it was refreshing to have such an honest conversation and that we can fully understand all the other excellent reviews. Very honest and would recommend.

    Reply from DG Autos Doncaster Ltd on 07/10/19

    Thank you so much Paul, smashing review, all the best from team D G